fragrance · review

Summer Scent I’ve Been Loving (and Waiting Years For…)

If you've been following the radar for perfume releases, particularly more luxury/niche brands, you will know that Jo Malone London releases limited edition collections throughout the year and occasionally, they are re-releases of fans' all-time loves. So you can guess that I was absolutely ecstatic when the Blossom Belles were released in the end of June on jomalone.ca (they finally opened the Canadian site) where three previously-released limited edition fragrances made another appearance this summer for who-knows-how-long. My friend and I have always had a soft spot for Plum Blossom and snatched it up the moment we discovered it back in stock.

The scent itself is a sweet floral that smells reminiscent of Chloe by Chloe blended with heavy rose top note at first, but dissipates into a lovely soft white-floral that sifts between mature and sophisticated. There is plum blossom in this and the ylang-ylang and jasmine notes blend well together to create the ladylike aura I find most appealing on myself. The white musk and sandalwood at the base help support and bring out the richness of the jasmine. In my opinion, this fragrance has the potential to be my favourite from the entire brand, which is saying a lot since I've had over 10 bottles of their fragrance line within a period of 5 years. So YEAH. Obsessed.

Plum Blossom is only available online for a very limited time (still in stock, as far as I can see) along with Silk Blossom and Osmanthus Blossom. I would consider getting Silk Blossom just because of the lovely packaging and generically-acceptable scent, but I am adamantly against Osmanthus because of how the petitgrain wears overpoweringly powdery on me. Not my note at all. So fingers crossed I can keep my spending under control to ease the stress on my wallet 😉

Let me know what scent has caught your eye (and nose) for the summer! Here's a sweet-smelling picture to brighten and sweeten your day! It's Civic Holiday in Canada so hope it'll be an enjoyable one for everyone~

❤️ XoXo

Sunnie Obsessions ☀️

P.S. Sorry for the late post. I've been happily busy with family and bae last month, but I promise the skincare haul will come once everything has arrived. Shipping is not being kind to me 🙁 ~S.O.

Leave a Reply

